Monologue II

York, United Kingdom

Winter has passed. The three to four months of coldness has finally come to an end. And spring has come, the most anticipated season of all. I feel like the gloomy ambience is alive again with the presence of bright yellow daffodils, and soft pink cherry blossoms, adding colours to everywhere’s view. This is only the beginning of spring but even now the atmosphere is livelier than before. And later, when the tulips and more flowers have fully bloomed and when we can see more of the sun and its radiance, I bet it will be even more beautiful. I will try my best to live in this moment while it lasts. And I will remember my last winter here.

Leave a Reply

