Monologue

14812922_10209813514006939_820390367_o

 

It’s so chilly tonight. I can feel it right through my bones. I am so used to the warmness of summer that I had forgotten how cold and windy autumn could be sometimes. I have to admit that I did underestimate autumn a bit, and now I am left unprepared for the extreme wind and chill and sudden rain. But being in a four seasoned country, I really should brace myself. For I knew very well about all the changes in the weather. And to avoid the weather is an impossible thing to do. It’s true, even if you decided to stay indoor and had your heater turned on, the wind will somehow find a way through the window’s nooks and crannies to send its breeze inside the house. Oh well, maybe this is just how autumn wishes you a happy birthday. Cold and subtle but nothing can beat the beauty that autumn could offer.

Leave a Reply

